Haiku On 40

The WordCount Blogathon 2011 theme for today is: Haiku. In that spirit, I offer you my haiku about turning 40 years old:

Age forty is near,

Fifteen days to go.

Life’s journey becomes more clear.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haiku On 40

  1. Jan Udlock says:

    This was a great idea to explore turning forty for the blogathon.

    Maybe an essay in the future?

  2. Tia Bach says:

    Funny, as I near 40 (will be 8/4/12), I feel it’s all becoming less clear. Not in a bad way, just taking a different path than I imagined at 20, 30 . . .

  3. Couldn’t agree more, Tia. What was it I wanted to do back then? These days, I think less about the big picture and more about why the tweezers are missing from the shelf in the medicine cabinet again. Love the haiku, Liz!

Leave a Reply

