7 Reasons Why I’m Doing the 2012 Blogathon

We’re keeping it simple, friends. That’s the rule this month. As I mentioned, I’m doing the 2012 Blogathon. It starts today. Over the last week, I’ve asked myself why I would choose to do this right now. I’ve come up with at least one reason each day, so here I share seven reasons with you:

  1. Blogging on a daily basis gives me ideas for other writing projects.
  2. Community! The bloggers I met through last year’s Blogathon are amazing folks.
  3. The badge is already on my blog.
  4. Challenges. I seem to like them.
  5. I encouraged two other bloggers to join. (What kind of schmuck would I be to drop out after they’ve signed up?!?)
  6. My blog needs some TLC.
  7. I find myself thinking in blog posts now and again. (I’m serious. Don’t judge.)

And there you have it: a post.

Here we go. Thanks for joining me for the ride.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7 Reasons Why I’m Doing the 2012 Blogathon

  1. Patrick says:

    I would not have called you a schmuck. Well, maybe.

  2. Pingback: 7 Things I Gained By Doing the 2012 Blogathon | Motherlogue

Leave a Reply

