Saturday Stand Outs

There are 252 bloggers participating in this year’s Blogathon. That means there’s a lot to read. Here are three posts that really stood out from the many (fabulous) posts I read this past week. Check back next Saturday for another list of three great reads.

Thanks to Anne’s post about plans for journaling with her son this summer, I have some inspiration for summer activities with my boys here in Seattle.

Embracing fear and moving past it is a challenge for me.Tia Bach, co-author of Depression Cookies, digs in and shares why she tries things that terrify her in this post.  Tia gives some great examples of how we can all benefit by doing things that scare her.

Jennifer Fink is one of my blogging favorites. Like me, Jennifer is the mother of boys. And, reading her posts helps me feel less crazy about my realization that we must advocate on behalf of our boys. (Yes, girls once played second fiddle in schools, but now the pendulum has shifted and boys’ needs often aren’t being met in schools.) In this post Jennifer provides some great resources and celebrates the people (educators, psychologists, doctors) who are doing important work to help boys be understood.

This entry was posted in 2012 Blogathon, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Saturday Stand Outs

  1. Tia Bach says:

    I feel so honored to be highlighted on your blog! Thanks so much! Happy Mother’s Day. Hugs.

  2. Thanks! I just found this post. You made my day. :)

  3. Liz says:

    Happy to make your day, Jennifer! Thanks for being a resource for us mothers of boys!

Leave a Reply

