Day three and I’m behind 2,000+ words

footer-nanowrimoDue to a power outage for 7 hours yesterday, I’m now behind by 2,000+ words. (I could have written by hand but it was an otherwise busy day — including hosting a baby shower at our house…in the dark.)

I know from past experience, I can’t let this word gap go on for too long or I won’t catch up. So, the next few days are all about catching up. Maybe even getting ahead?

Today’s goal: have a total of 4,000 5,000 words on the page.

Gulp.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day three and I’m behind 2,000+ words

  1. Patrick says:

    I love a bold goal! You can do it!

  2. Liz says:

    Oh, it’s bold alright :). Up to 7,000+ words as of today. Woot! Thanks for your encouragement, Patrick.

Leave a Reply

