Our friend: The Igloo Tent

35001_pe125385_s3This weekend we became the proud owners of a $9.99 tent from Ikea. Not just any tent, but a tent in the shape of an igloo (see photo courtesy of Ikea).

Both of our sons love this tent. And today, I loved it, too. Why? Because it helped me keep my focus. While I was in the tent, I was focused on what is important: the two of them. I wasn’t looking at the rug that needs to be vacuumed. Or, the pile of papers that needs sorting. Or the menus I should plan for the week. It was just the three of us in the tiny tent and nothing else mattered except being in the moment. Having fun.

Yes, this igloo tent was well worth the $9.99.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our friend: The Igloo Tent

  1. Luci says:

    That’s a great price. Great investment. I may have to go and buy one now for my little dude.

Leave a Reply

