Four Tags, I’m It?

I don’t usually do these tagging things on my blog. But, my writer friend Jesaka tagged me and tonight I feel in need of a little light-hearted writing, something similar to the chain-letter of my youth.  So, here it goes. I’m slightly modifying Jesaka’s tag which included 8 of each item. I’m going to list 4 things in each category…because I can.

4 Things I am looking forward to (in no particular order)

  • Vacation to Holden Village
  • High School Reunion (yes, really!)
  • Hearing younger son’s language skills evolve
  • Watching older son in tennis lessons this summer

4 Things I did yesterday

  • Drove to Portland and back
  • Toured a tea roasting plant
  • Bought clothes for my boys
  • Wrote a rhyming poem with a colleague

4 Things I wish I could do

  • Study with Anne Lamott
  • Consistently hit amazing serves in tennis
  • Ride in a hot air balloon
  • Walk or ride my bike to work

4 TV shows I watch (thanks to Netflix or the net)

  • Lost
  • Grey’s Anatomy
  • Weeds
  • Sesame Street

4 Places I would like to travel

  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • New Zealand

4 Places I’ve lived

  • Japan
  • Portland, Oregon
  • Conway, Massachusetts
  • Walla Walla, Washington

I’m tagging another friend at Write The Journey: 4 tags, you’re it! If you want to tag someone or self-tag, leave a comment with a link to your post below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Four Tags, I’m It?

  1. Oh, I’m tagged! I love this list of yours, Liz. Maybe we can study with Anne Lamott together?

  2. jesakalong says:

    I love your list, Liz! And I love that you did a list of 4, not 8, my independent friend. Thanks for playing. 🙂

  3. sparklemama says:

    NZ : )

    yay!

    xxxxx

  4. Dee Thompson says:

    I love this tag idea! I am going to put it on my blog, too. BTW – my book Adopting Alesia: My Crusade for My Russian Daughter is now available on Amazon. Yay!

  5. Liz says:

    Dee, congrats on your book being out and available!

Leave a Reply

