NaNo Day #21

Boo ya!

Word count: 28,142

Words to go: 21,858

I feel like I’ve turned a corner. Earlier today I broke down the daily word count goals and attached scenes to each of those days/word counts. Having that new map to work with made it easier for me to tackle writing 2,700 + words this evening.

Now, having finished this writing session, the story is taking me to a new place (as of the last few paragraphs) that I hadn’t mapped out in my new scene map. I’m okay with this and will look at how to revise the map and give myself some ideas for tomorrow’s write-o-rama.

In non-NaNo news, I was thrilled to learn that I won a copy of Sage Cohen’s forthcoming book, The Productive Writer. It’s due out on December 1 and feels like just the book I need right now (the subtitle is Tips & Tools to Help You Write More, Stress Less and Create Success). Bring it on! Once I receive my copy, you can count on more information, and hopefully even some Q&A with Sage here at Motherlogue.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo2010. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaNo Day #21

  1. Andrea says:

    Congratulations! That’s a lotta words. I won one of Sage’s books too…I’m hoping it will sit down at the computer and write for me.

  2. Liz says:

    Thanks, Andrea. It is a lot of words — not a sign of quality per se, but there’s got to be some in there that I can use :). Glad you won one of Sage’s books, too.

Leave a Reply

