Guest post by you?

In May, I’ll begin decade 4.0 (aka, I’ll turn 40 years old)! I’ve decided that my participation in the WordCount Blogathon is going to be part of my celebration. As part of my month of daily blogging, I’d love to share a post from YOU here at Motherlogue.

The theme of your post? Any thoughts, advice, golden nuggets you want to share with the world about turning 40…whether that’s in the past, present or future for you. These can be in the form of a poem, a short essay (250-500 words), a list, a “how to” article, or some other format that you might suggest to me. Whether your piece is thought-provoking, sad, heartwarming or humorous, I’d love to share your perspective on 40.

Your post can be anonymous or with a byline, your choice…just let me know what you prefer!

Send me an e-mail liz (at) lizsheffield (dot) net if you’re interested and I’ll add you to my editorial calendar.

This entry was posted in 2011 WordCount Blogathon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guest post by you?

  1. Andrea says:

    Hey, congratulations on the upcoming event! I’ve got a couple years to go, but I’ll try to think of something to share…

  2. Pingback: Let the 2011 WordCount Blogathon Begin | Motherlogue

Leave a Reply

