Guest Post: Gayl (aka my sweet mom)

In honor of Mother’s Day, I asked my sweet mom, Gayl, if she would be willing to submit a post for Motherlogue. Being the rock star that she is, she agreed. The photo of us is circa December 1972 when my mom and I were…both younger.

Mom, thank you for being you and for helping me learn to be me.

***

Mother/Daughter Thoughts for Liz, my daughter who is turning 40!  

We have love, laughter and life itself.

We give and receive from one another.

We’re surrounded by the universe and all its little miracles.

We give each other warmth, security and room to grow and discover the world.

We have friendship and faith.

We have a sense of wonder and wisdom.

We dream and have the courage to believe in our dreams.

Everyday is special and special days are magical like your 40th Birthday.

Enjoy and Celebrate your 40 years!

Love You,

Mom

This entry was posted in 2011 WordCount Blogathon. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Guest Post: Gayl (aka my sweet mom)

  1. Mom/Gayl says:

    Liz, the photo brings tears with a Big Smile – then and now – Mother and Daughter. Happy Mother’s Day! xoxo

  2. Tia Bach says:

    There’s nothing better than our moms. Gayl’s tribute to you was also a beautiful representation of mothers in general. Blessings to both of you!

  3. Jan Udlock says:

    What an absolute treasure!

  4. Sarah says:

    Lovely! Happy mother’s day to Gayl and Liz and all the moms!

  5. Alexandra says:

    Nice! What a great idea. I especially liked the part about “courage to believe in our dreams.”

  6. Mitch says:

    How special. I can hear Gayl’s voice say each word. Happy Mother’s Day to a couple of my favorite women. I am a better person for knowing both of you.

  7. Jenni says:

    Sniff. I love this, Gayl. You’re a lucky mother/daughter pair!

  8. Mark says:

    What a hottie, Gayl!

  9. Patti says:

    I always liked Gayl!

Leave a Reply

