Monday Madness: Blogathon Mentions

Because often heading back to work on Monday after a relaxing weekend of sleeping in, sitting on my chaise lounge and eating bon bons (ha!) leaves me feeling a little wiped out, today and the next two Mondays will be re-caps of some of the WordCount 2011 post I’ve enjoyed reading the previous week. (The final Monday of the Blogathon is a Wordle Day, so I’m sticking with that theme for Monday the 30th.)

Anyway, the highlights for me from last week’s Blogathon posts:

At A Journey of Words, Tess C. Taylor offers some useful tips about how to avoid freelance writing burn out by scheduling your time, asking for help and limiting your time (ahem) on Facebook, checking forums and such. Thanks for these great tips, Tess!

Tara at Two Hands and A Roadmap has become the source of a good, daily chuckle for me. In this post she crafted her own motivational quotes, such as — My children:  Your voice is a bell, ringing your own special song to a world that needs to hear it. Not so loud, though, because really, were you born in a barn?

Humor seems to be my theme (maybe my need?) and Tia and Angela from Depression Cookies provided a fun post full of good chuckles (and opportunities to dream) in the recounting of their TV debut. They were promoting their mother/daughter co-authored book, Depression Cookies, on Lifetime TV’s show The Balancing Act. (This is where the dreaming comes in…wouldn’t that be awesome, my fellow writers, to be on TV promoting YOUR book? Go, Tia and Angela!)

Thanks to all of these bloggers for sharing their insights, humor and inspiration!

This entry was posted in 2011 WordCount Blogathon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday Madness: Blogathon Mentions

  1. Tia Bach says:

    Thanks for the shout-out this week. I love, love, love your blog and am inspired by so many moms’ “motherlogue” everyday. I’ll be following you LONG after Blogathon is over.

  2. Tara says:

    Thank you for the mention! I will take laughs wherever I can get them, so good to know I give them from time to time as well.

  3. admin says:

    Hi Liz, Thanks for mentioning me on your blog… I’ll be following you from here on out!

Leave a Reply

