20 more great things about 40

Today is my 40th birthday, so in celebration I’m posting the second half of 40 great things about being 40. If you missed 1-20, you can read them here.

  • Laughing at knock-knock jokes.
  • Watching my older son play baseball.
  • Watching my younger son on the balance beam, trampoline track or rope-swing.
  • Connecting with old friends on Facebook.
  • Attempting to figure out Twitter.
  • Participating in WordCountBlogathon 2011.
  • Anticipating what to write for NaNoWriMo 2011.
  • Establishing a healthy life-work balance.
  • Dancing to Fitz and the Tantrums with my sons.
  • Sharing writing and life experiences with my online writing group.
  • Making cookies with my boys, freezing some of the dough, and savoring a second batch of baked cookies a few weeks later.
  • Letting go of worry.
  • Celebrating 10 years of marriage, 14 years of partnership.
  • Clearing mental, emotional and physical clutter.
  • Going to the YMCA and not caring what I’m wearing or how I look as I exercise.
  • Shaking my groove thang to the Latin beat in Zumba (exercise class).
  • Finally remembering that it’s spelled forty, not fourty.
  • Being grateful for all that I’ve been given.
  • Snuggling with my three guys on Saturday mornings.
  • Dreaming of what the future holds
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 20 more great things about 40

  1. Andrea says:

    Great list–I love this one: ■Finally remembering that it’s spelled forty, not fourty. Ha! Happy birthday and enjoy!

  2. Tia Bach says:

    Happy birthday, Liz. I hope it’s filled with many list-worthy special moments!

  3. Julie S says:

    I love it 🙂

  4. Stephanie says:

    Happy birthday, Liz! This is a wonderful list. 🙂 Keep smiling!

  5. Sunni says:

    Love it, Liz! Happy, happy birthday. Thanks for setting such a smart and graceful example of graduating to the next decade. 🙂

  6. Mom/Gayl says:

    Happy 40th Birthday Daughter/Liz – what a fun 40 list about you!

  7. Tara says:

    Happy birthday, Liz! I have so enjoyed the last few weeks of getting to know you!

  8. Liz says:

    Thanks, everyone, for the birthday wishes! May started out wonderful and has continued to be so.

  9. LT says:

    Happy birthday, I enjoyed your list. I’m a little more than a year into the forties, and I’m liking a lot of it.

Leave a Reply

