Versatile Blogger Award

I’m grateful to accept The Versatile Blogger award given to Motherlogue by Tia at Depression Cookies. Tia is one of those e-friends I made through the WordCount blogathon and felt an instant connection. It means a lot that you selected my blog for this award, Tia, thank you!

The Rules of accepting the Versatile Blogger Award are:
1. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself
3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs (contact them to let them know).

So, I am a fan of thanking others in person, of sending notes, and giving words of encouragement to others. When it comes to seven things about myself — what do I say? Well, read on.

1. I recently – 2 months ago – went gluten free. It made a huge difference in my life. My stomach issues have decreased dramatically, I have more energy and initially I lost some weight. Then, about two weeks ago, I decided to have a hamburger. And a bun. Not a good move. Fast forward four days post burger and BAM! I hit the wall. Aches. Fever. And then leg cramps. After one week, I am finally feeling better again. Now I’m wondering if I’ve created more of a problem with this stomach solution?

2. I love to tell stories and make people laugh.

3. I was voted most humorous in my high school graduating class. At the time I kind of wished I was voted best dressed (ha!) or best couple (ha! needed a boyfriend for that one) or even most likely to succeed. Now my “most humorous title” is one of the things that makes me smile. I bet Tina Fey was voted most humorous, too. That’s why I need to get on her calendar.

4. I am an only child.

5. I begin a six-month, unpaid sabbatical from my day job on 10/3/11.

6. I can order a pizza, over the phone, in Japanese.

7. Over my desk I have wooden figure that reminds me each and every day, “Tell your story.” And that’s what I intend to do.

And now for 15 great blogs (in no particular order) that I follow and hope you’ll take a moment to check out, too:

  1. Dollars and Deadlines
  2. The Renegade Writer
  3. Imp3rfect Mom
  4. AKA Writer
  5. Writers Inspired
  6. Lisa Romeo Writes
  7. LiteraryMama Blog
  8. Memoir, Writing & Life
  9. Intralingo
  10. FoodFoodBodyBody
  11. Plum Yummy
  12. Tea and Cookies
  13. Remains of the Day
  14. WordCount
  15. Depression Cookies
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Tia Bach says:

    Thanks for listing me. I appreciate being in such great company.
    I love #3, a great reminder that what we get is often better than what we want. Best wishes on #5… any big, exciting plans? So cool on #6.
    I’ll be checking out your blog suggestions. Hugs!

  2. intralingo says:

    Hi Liz! Thanks for including me in your list of Versatile Bloggers. I’m quite honored and I’ll be checking out the others that I don’t know yet. 😉

    So, a person just has to ask: Why do you know how to order pizza over the phone in Japanese?! Did you live there? Or is it just one of those things a person picks up in life? 😉

Leave a Reply

