Blogathon 2012: Haiku Day

Today is haiku day for those of us participating in the 2012 Blogathon. Even though I lived in Japan for three years and I graduated with a BA in English Literature, I find this task a bit of a challenge. But, given the brevity of the haiku, it’s very appealing as a post for day 21 (!) of blogging. So, here’s my haiku:

Coffee, like a friend

Awaits me in the morning –

Now; awake for day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

