It’s Nearly Time for NaNoWriMo

I’ve been busy teaching students at my son’s elementary school about NaNoWriMo. Beginning in November, they’ll join me in attempting to write a novel. More about my experience in the classroom is here in a guest post I wrote for the Lisa Romeo Write’s blog.

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Nearly Time for NaNoWriMo

  1. Andrea says:

    Great post! I sent my son the link to the kids’ NaNo page. Who know, maybe by the end of November he’ll be TWO novels ahead of me. 😐

  2. Liz says:

    I think we get credit for raising a novelist, too, right?

  3. AP says:

    My daughter is also planning on writing her first novel next month. She’s ten! Gads. She’s in a small group locally working out the how too’s, etc. She’s loving it! Glad you’re one of the guides in the endeavor where you are!

  4. Liz says:

    So glad she’s taking the challenge, AP! She’s lucky to have you in her corner. Wish her good luck from the PNW.

Leave a Reply

