Five Days Until NaNoWriMo

footer-nanowrimoOn Friday, I will once again take the NaNoWriMo challenge. I’m excited.

I successfully finished NaNoWriMo in 2010. I didn’t take the challenge in 2011. Last year I took the challenge and stopped two days in because I realized there wasn’t any way I could teach my NaNoWriMo class for 3-6 graders AND write 50,000 words.

This morning on my morning walk, a new idea for the novel I’m planning to write came to mind. That’s one thing I love about NaNoWriMo: it opens my mind and lets the creative juices start to mix, mingle and flow.

In honor of NaNoWriMo starting on Friday (gulp), I’ll be posting one thing I love about NaNoWriMo each day. I invite you to share what you love about it, too!

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

